Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Race for the Galaxy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need some card explanation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A A
msg tools
1) New Military tactics
«may discard this card from tableau for +3 Military this phase»
Can I discard this card without needing in this +3 Military? Can I discard this card and do nothing else, or discard and settle no-military world?

2) Wormhole Prospectors
«may, as your action, flip a card: if it is a world, place it at 0 cost; if it not, keep it»
Is this mean that I can do this action instead of common settle? Not in addition (second world)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Algemir wrote:
New Military tactics
«may discard this card from tableau for +3 Military this phase»
Can I discard this card without needing in this +3 Military? Can I discard this card and do nothing else, or discard and settle no-military world?

Yes (to all).

Quote:
Wormhole Prospectors
«may, as your action, flip a card: if it is a world, place it at 0 cost; if it not, keep it»
Is this mean that I can do this action instead of common settle? Not in addition (second world)?

Correct; that's what "as your action" means.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A A
msg tools
Thank you very much.
I am very happy to receive answer from so reliable source!
Especially after my first question has generated debate in our company.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.