Matt Kindt
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm pretty new to games, and one thing that immediately struck me when getting into it - is the varied and wide-ranging topics/themes for games. Then it got me to thinking that you can pretty much make a board game out of anything. Then it got me to thinking of how I could create a new and different board game for every part of my day. So here goes...w/o using an pre-existing games.

1. WAKE UP: A press-your-luck real-time dice-rolling game in which you have exactly 20 minutes to successfully roll dice to NOT hit snooze on the alarm, roll for making coffee, roll for your length of shower -- and if you roll snake eyes at any time, you have a kid that throws up and is too sick to go to school/daycare. If you can get out of the house, with coffee, and see your kid off to school before the 20 minutes is up, you win. Optional expansion: WAKE UP: Traffic Jam -- once you're out of the house you've got to roll your way through traffic.

2. EMAIL: A solitaire style of card-based gameplay in which you must make your way through an entire deck of "email" cards -- forwarding emails to delegate work, keeping important emails in your hand for later play. "Spam" cards will get in your way and slow down your ability to play email cards. And watch out for "meme" emails with videos/jokes that could potentially force you to shuffle the deck and start again.

3. LONG LUNCH: The Lunch Break Game. Round 1 is a worker placement game in which you must successfully delegate all of the day's tasks in 5 turns or less to free yourself up to take lunch. Round 2 is deck-building. You must recruit co-worker cards to extend your lunch hour as much as possible. Once out of the office, you must draw and build a new deck to both choose a lunch location and order and eat your lunch before the "lunch hour" deck runs out.