Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legendary: Paint the Town Red» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weave a Web of Lies + Hand Ninja rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So came across this pairing in today's game (in which Destroyer getting beaten was instrumental in Loki going down hard and fast, seriously, KOing 8 SHIELD Starters surprise cool ). Scheme reads: "Whenever you defeat a Villain, you may pay 1 Recruit Point. If you do, rescue a Bystander." (need Bystanders to be able to attack the Mastermind). While Hand Ninja are "Fight: +1 Recruit". Question being, can you use the Recruit point you get for beating Hand to trigger the Scheme Special Rule or would you need to have at least 1 Recruit already in your pool prior to fighting the Hand? What's the exact sequence of events triggering?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Gray
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You would get the ninja's +1 since you resolve fight effects first.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Puderbaugh
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've always played the fight effect after defeating the villain. Therefore, the +1 Recruit could be used to rescue a bystander.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bert McCloud
United Kingdom
Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dam the Man wrote:
What's the exact sequence of events triggering?


1) decide to fight ninja
2) reduce attack pool by enought to defeat ninja
3) place ninja card in discard pile
4) follow the "fight:" text on ninka card
5) scheme trigger.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.