Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Eastern Front – Solo Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Everett Hammacher
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I notice the mine counters in AtB have a red DR of 15. What is this used for? I find no mention of its use in the rules for AtB or the Solo Expansion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everett wrote:
I notice the mine counters in AtB have a red DR of 15. What is this used for? I find no mention of its use in the rules for AtB or the Solo Expansion.


From the Awakening the Bear 2nd Edition rulebook:

Quote:

18.4 Fortification and Obstacle Destruction
Fortifications and obstacles with a red number in the bottom right
hand corner of their counters can be cleared or destroyed by mortar
fire, artillery fire, red tank fire or CC attacks from squads. The DR
of a fortification or obstacle is modified by any terrain DM, including
woods, buildings and smoke. When a fortification or obstacle is hit, it
is removed from the game.
Attacks are resolved simultaneously (but rolled individually)
against the target unit(s) and the fortification or obstacle. If a
fortification is destroyed, units inside of it still receive the fortification’s
DM for that turn’s attack.
Units in fortifications defend with their flank defense against
flank, artillery/mortar, and CC attacks as normal.
A player may attack an empty fortification or obstacle, in an
attempt to destroy it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Everett Hammacher
United States
Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Felkor wrote:
Everett wrote:
I notice the mine counters in AtB have a red DR of 15. What is this used for? I find no mention of its use in the rules for AtB or the Solo Expansion.


From the Awakening the Bear 2nd Edition rulebook:

Quote:

18.4 Fortification and Obstacle Destruction
Fortifications and obstacles with a red number in the bottom right
hand corner of their counters can be cleared or destroyed by mortar
fire, artillery fire, red tank fire or CC attacks from squads. The DR
of a fortification or obstacle is modified by any terrain DM, including
woods, buildings and smoke. When a fortification or obstacle is hit, it
is removed from the game.
Attacks are resolved simultaneously (but rolled individually)
against the target unit(s) and the fortification or obstacle. If a
fortification is destroyed, units inside of it still receive the fortification’s
DM for that turn’s attack.
Units in fortifications defend with their flank defense against
flank, artillery/mortar, and CC attacks as normal.
A player may attack an empty fortification or obstacle, in an
attempt to destroy it.


Aaak! I'm sorry to trouble you with something I should have picked up reading the rules! blush Thanks for your answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.