Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Rum & Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a deck gun target an objective? Specifically the other deck gun? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leland Gross
United States
Moore
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First turn we got stumped by this question. Can the deck gun target the enemy deck gun? We played as if you could but were unsure if that was a correct ruling. It seems from the Attacking Models and Objectives section that it is possible for the deck gun to do damage to the other deck gun. Yes no?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Sawler
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 17 of the rule book under Deck Gun:
May target any Zone on the board. Cannot damage Objectives other than Sea Creatures.
Other guns are Objectives, so no.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike I
United States
Dallas
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
"Man's chief end is to glorify God and to enjoy Him forever."
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The rules section for the Deck Gun specifically notes that it cannot hit Objectives. The reference guide on the back of the rulebook also explicitly notes that the Deck Gun cannot hit objectives.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.