Marcus Aurelius
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent has a Melisandre out and plays Seen in flames. I want to counter the kneeling ability with a Treachery. What happens first? Does he get to look at my hand and resolve his Seen in Flames, giving him an opportunity to discard my Treachery before I had played it, or do I get to play it before he can look at my hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question. According to pg 14 of the rules, effects are resolved in the order of (1) interrupts, (2) the triggering condition, and (3) reactions. Melisandre's reaction would occur after Seen in Flames. If you still have Treachery in your hand, you could then use it to interrupt Melisandre.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Aurelius
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, makes sense, thanks !

edit: Actually the notion that Treachery is an interrupt initially confused me, but I guess it interrupts the Reaction of Melisandre, and it does say "after you played".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.