After a few plays and many rules discussions, my fellow gamers and I had a few questions we'd like clarified by the experts:
1) In the first round a company operates (I'm assuming it has the minimum number of shares needed to start), if a company decides not to lay track (or does but its initial placement does not connect to another city), does their stock shift to the left (as if they had withheld earnings) even though they did not (or could not) operate trains as they have none?
(We were split on this one ... some felt that since they have no legal route (between 2+ cities) and they didn't have to buy trains, then they didn't have to run them so that operation was skipped ... others thought that any operating round that you don't declare a dividend of $1 or more, your stock shifts to the left ... which means every company in its first round of operations has its stock devalue)
2) A train of "2" can deliver between 2 cities, the city its starts from and one more, correct? It does say all cities are counted, but the rules say all cities "to and through" are counted, though the example then counts the starting city ... so, we assumed the starting city is always the first city, correct?
3) Stock that drops to the bottom of a column obviously can't drop any further, and is not penalized by any later stock sales, correct?
Thanks for all responses ... hopefully my questions aren't too newbie
- Last edited Tue Jan 2, 2007 9:31 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Tue Jan 2, 2007 12:00 am
1)The company operates in all operating rounds once it has been floated.
The order goes lay track,operate trains,adjust share price and
then buy trains.So in the first round all companies move back on the
share price index.
2)In the case of a 2 train the tokened city must be one end of the route.
Once the larger trains are running the tokened city can be anywhere on
the route.The 2 train will run the tokened city and one other.
3)That is correct