Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Palazzo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does the 3 point certificate count as money? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Dremann
United States
Cuyahoga Falls
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played Palazzo as a 2 player game and if the other player is not interested in bidding, do I get the floor tile for free? Seems I should have to spend something since I had to bid 3 initially.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rdremann wrote:
We played Palazzo as a 2 player game and if the other player is not interested in bidding, do I get the floor tile for free? Seems I should have to spend something since I had to bid 3 initially.

That certificate is "yours" when you open the bid with it. If no one offers better then that is the only thing you have to "pay". Done (and that holds true no matter how many players).

The player whose turn it is, begins the bidding by placing the value 3 certificate in his play area. This is his first bid. He may not bid more than this as his starting bid*.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.