Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Seven7s» Forums » Rules

Subject: Top of column rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When one plays a Seas card and draws from the top of a column, is it the first card played to a column or the last card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Morton
United States
Brackenridge
PA
flag msg tools
[Daytrip Gaming]
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last. It is the top of the 'stack'.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Russell
United States
Clarkston
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So could you pick up the card you just played?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph H. Anderson
United States
Prospect
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Top of column in this game means last card played, perhaps better called top of stack.

The Sea power cannot be used to pick up itself.

Ralph
For Eagle-Gryphon Games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luigi
United States
Sunland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dang we understood it to mean the first card played. Good to have clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Larsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Same here, also mistook it for the first card played since it is written differently than the rules for the 7 Colors, which says "the most recently played color card". If they were to be interpreted the same, I would've named this: "The most recently played card in a column".


I have to agree with others on the rewriting of these rules.
Please clarify with all questions asked in these forums for a reprint if/when it happens.

Great game though!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.