Dampenon Fabien
France
Paris
flag msg tools
badge
Rookies talk about strategy, Grognards about Logistics
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

If an event is discarded and another Adventure card is drawn to replace it (using Prophetess skill for example), should we change Day/Night card ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Tubb
United States
Fuquay Varina
NC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Day/night triggers whenever an event card is drawn, even if it is replaced or not encountered.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
We play so that any Event cards drawn ouside of 'standard'drawing (for example when you have a skill that lets you draw 8 and take an object of your choice) this is not counted as an Event draw.

We also only ever have one day or night Event in play at a time otherwise it gets too awkward to remember all the variables during play. May not be official rules but they smooth the game along for us.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.