Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Secrets of the Lost Tomb» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alligator MacPhee's "That's not a Knife" ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alligator MacPhee's "That's not a Knife" ability says: "When using a Machette, all Creatures get -2 Combat against you." He starts with 2 Machettes. Does that mean all creatures are -4 Combat against him when he wields both Machettes at the same time, or is still only -2 Combat?

If the answer is it's only -2 Combat, maybe the ability should be reworded to say "When using one or more Machettes...". We played it as -4 Combat, and it seemed to make him nigh untouchable against most creatures.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Batarlis
United States
Springfield
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mvettemagred wrote:
Alligator MacPhee's "That's not a Knife" ability says: "When using a Machette, all Creatures get -2 Combat against you." He starts with 2 Machettes. Does that mean all creatures are -4 Combat against him when he wields both Machettes at the same time, or is still only -2 Combat?

If the answer is it's only -2 Combat, maybe the ability should be reworded to say "When using one or more Machettes...". We played it as -4 Combat, and it seemed to make him nigh untouchable against most creatures.


Yes it's just the One -2 ability .... but yes I can see what you're saying and I will immediately enter this into the Errata zone for updating for the future!

Thanks for the suggestion!

Chris
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.