I ask the help of the most experienced in the rules.
I will use an example:
An attack with a T70 X-wing in range 1. 4 red dices. I have one focus token. Results: hit, eye, eye, blank. When discard the focus to change the results of my attack, I can use cumulatively weapons guidance with the normal use of focus?
Or have to choose which makes up more for my attack? The focus to turn 2 eyes in 2 hits, or 1 blank in 1 hit?
I'm a little uncertain about the use of this new card.
If you somehow got a second Focus token (from Kyle Katarn at the start of combat, say), you could use one for Weapons Guidance and one for the regular effect. But barring that, as has been said, you have to pick one or the other.