Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tuscany: Expand the World of Viticulture» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cottage with Extended Board (tier 2) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Weber
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How specifically does the Cottage function when playing with the Extended Board in Tuscany?

Does it provide an extra Visitor card with each bonus designating either a Summer or Winter visitor? Does it work with the bottom row (Fall, draw any card) if the card chosen is a Visitor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The text of the cottage is that it provides a visitor during Fall, so we've played that when you pass into the Fall season, you draw a visitor, on top of your regular wakeup track bonus.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the extended board, when you pass into the fall, if you have a Cottage, you draw a visitor card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
balmydrizzle balmydrizzle
Taiwan
flag msg tools
In the manual: "If you own a cottage, draw a visitor card of your choice..."

What does "of your choice" mean?

Furthermore, "draw a card from cottage even if your roost is on rows 1 or 2..."

What does draw card "from" cottage mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Sperling
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Fooled you!
badge
Click to edit.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
balmydrizzle wrote:
In the manual: "If you own a cottage, draw a visitor card of your choice..."

What does "of your choice" mean?


You can choose from either the summer or winter visitor decks.


balmydrizzle wrote:
Furthermore, "draw a card from cottage even if your roost is on rows 1 or 2..."

What does draw card "from" cottage mean?


You could also say, “...as a result of having the...”
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.