Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Vs System 2PCG: The Marvel Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gamora level up power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Clark
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
does Garmora have to solo attack to gain experience or can she gain experience as part of a team attack?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Vidro

Wyoming
Michigan
msg tools
She can solo or team attack. Also, If she team attacks and the other attacker has ferocious and stuns the defenders first before Gamora can deal her damage, she will still get credit for the attack.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Maniacal1 wrote:
She can solo or team attack. Also, If she team attacks and the other attacker has ferocious and stuns the defenders first before Gamora can deal her damage, she will still get credit for the attack.


Don't think that is correct. Like every card in the game, if they get stunned by ferocious they're level up power is no longer in effect during combat resolution.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Daniel
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Maniacal1 is correct, but based on your response, I think you misread what he wrote.

In his example, Gamora is not stunned, her fellow team attacker has ferocious and stuns the defender before Gamora gets to strike. In that case, Lethal will still trigger.

It sounds like you are assuming Gamora was stunned by a ferocious defender.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.