Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring: Lords of Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gtg narya ring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Wood
Canada
flag msg tools
If Gandalf the Grey, Keeper of Narya is in an unconquered Settlement of a Free Peoples Nation, use the Elven Ring Narya and any one Action Die result to activate that Nation and move it directly to the “At War” step.

Does this mean he can use this to bring the elves to war while in the fellowship (rivendell) or does he have to be outside the fellowship to use his ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He needs to be outside the fellowship.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Johnson
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
Well me known for eating cookie when me don't they shout
badge
Look! He try to throw loyal fans a curve!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Per the base rulebook on page 25, the special abilities shown on the card (under the guide ability) are for when he is outside the Fellowship.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.