As per Bill Ramsay on CSW:
1) Cypriot fleet: it's not mentionned in the campaign setup, yet it should be placed in Salamis as it's controlled by the Persian player. The Ionic fleet should be placed elsewhere, as all the ports are controlled by the Persian player and Salamis is not one of the four cities (Lemnos, Mytilene, Miletus, Halicarnassus) at the back of the counter.
See 8.5 - The Cypriot Fleet does not start the game deployed (it is deployed by whoever wants to build it (and owns Salamis). The Ionic Fleet does start in Salamis, as stated in the rules.
2) Where do we place newly created Persian army (rule 8.3)?
See 8.3 - "Raised Persian ASPs must be placed in any of the following Persian-held Treasure Cities: Ecbatana, Babylon, Susa, or Persepolis."
3) Does the Persian player need LOC (8 MP distance max) to a treasury city to raise an army? (I think yes).
Yes - see 8.3, second paragraph.
Could Memphis always be used as it's always full, therefore granting a "free" create army during each Persian activation?
As long as you can trace an LOC (8MPs) to one of the four spaces listed above, yes.
4) Agis III card: Sparta in Revolt. Rule 6.3 states that a Revolt is a condition affecting a province. Sparta is a space. How do you remove the Revolt? Simply by defeating the Spartan army? If not, what is the revolt rating for Sparta? Does the Revolt affect the Macedonian player otherwise?
Yes, simply by defeating the Spartan Army (it's the only Revolt that gets its own army).
4a) If the Spartan army considered a Persian army, if it doesn't have a LOC to a treasury city, does it incur the battle penalties?
5) Rule 3.4: Become Great King. Does Alexander become the Great King as soon as all the conditions are met or does it take another action? Rule 5.3 states that the Persian player can anoint another leader as Great King if Darius is killed. This means that the Macedonian player should fulfill all other victory conditions under point #1 (become Great King) before attempting to kill of capture Darius. If he doesn't, the Persian player will appoint another one and it's going to take longer. Correct?
6) Discarded cards: face up or down?
7) Siege: Must the Siege Assault segment be done by the same army that was activated in the Activity segment or can it be a different army, if one was already besieging a city?
Only the Army besieging the city.
8) LOC: Can an army trace a LOC to an empty treasury for land battle purposes or must the LOC be traced to one non-empty treasuries for all purposes?
Non-empty - see 7,3, first paragraph.
9) Fleets: to be moved with a leader, ASP, army, I'm assuming that it must begin the activation in the same space. Correct?
10) Control of a space: When the control of a province is gained, does the player also gain control of all empty spaces in the province?