Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Smash Up: Awesome Level 9000» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nukebot vs multiple Polar Commandos rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
frenzied coder
msg tools
Let's say I have a two Polar Commandos on a base. At this point, each Polar Commando is vulnerable to destruction. An opponent plays Nukebot and manages to destroy the Nukebot (I don't think it's important how), so the Nukebot's ability triggers.

Now both my Polar Commandos are supposed to be destroyed. Do they both die at the same time? Or does one of them die, and the other become invincible? If the latter, I assume the current player decides which one lives and which one dies.


http://smashup.wikia.com/wiki/Nukebot
1x Nukebot - power 5 - Ongoing: After this minion is destroyed, destroy each other player's minions on this base.

http://smashup.wikia.com/wiki/Polar_Commando
2x Polar Commando - power 4 - Ongoing: If this is your only minion on this base, it has +2 power and cannot be destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lee
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All other player's minions are destroyed at once when a Nukebot is destroyed. Therefore, both Polar Commandos would be destroyed at once if they are on the same base as the Nukebot.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wim D
Belgium
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The minions die at the same time.
In the same way, when a card destroys all minions of power 2 or less, you check power once, when the card is played, and not again after some minions have died already (example microbot alpha)

It's only the order in which they are put in the discard pile that can be chosen by the current player.
(important for cards like Doppelgänger)

Example: Robots-Shapeshifters: A bunch of Microbots and Doppelgänger die. If you put the microbots in the graveyard first, and then the doppelgänger, and you pick a microbot reclaimer with the doppelgänger, you can get the microbots back in your deck with the reclaimer. If however you put the dopplegänger in first, the microbots won't be in the discard pile for the reclaimer to "reclaim".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
christophe PETITJEAN
France
LYON
flag msg tools
mb
Hi frenzied_coder,

I just want to say that I'm very impressed by your work on the Smash Up Wiki and your attempts to find an answer to a lot of unanswered situations.

As a playtester myself, I find a mistake in this page http://smashup.wikia.com/wiki/Rules#Current_Player. I quote Bryan (I hope I can) :
When multiple cards are triggered or playable at the same time, the order is:
1. The card just played (if one was) is resolved first.
2. All cards in play that triggered are resolved in the order chosen by the current player.
3. Players play applicable cards in clockwise order starting with the current player, until all players pass in turn.

So Secret Volcano Headquarters ability is resolved first and then the players can play their Special cards.

Keep it the really good work !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
frenzied coder
msg tools
Thank you christophe p!

liero wrote:
So Secret Volcano Headquarters ability is resolved first and then the players can play their Special cards.


I've very interested in discussing that issue. Would you like to move the discussion over to this thread?
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1205416/shinobi-secret-volc...

I'll be happy to update the wiki, and of course anyone else can update it too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.