Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Panzergruppe Guderian» Forums » Rules

Subject: 9.23 Multi-unit and multi-hex combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Licata
msg tools
Hey all,

I picked up a used copy of this game and am pretty excited about it, but there is one rule confusing me. It states...

If a unit(s) is adjacent to more than one enemy-occupied hex, it can attack all of them in a single combat.

The way I read it is that a single unit(s) in a a hex can attack enemies in more than one adjacent hex in a given combat. Is this correct? Would the defense of the defender be the total of all units in the different adjacent hexes or would the combat be resolved like 3 separate combats even though all the combat is coming from one hex?

I feel like I am missing some nuance in the stated rule.

Thanks for any help.

Chuck
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Summerville
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Single combat with combined defense strengths.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Licata
msg tools
Thank you for the quick response. It is how I envisioned it working.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.