Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Madeira» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying wood question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Porcosano Piscosano
msg tools
At the end of his turn, he has to pay for the total amount of Wood he bought in his turn: 1,3,6,10,15,21 Reals for 1,2,3,4,5,6 Wood.

Can you take the wood if you have no money to pay, in which case you get pirates?
Or you only get the wood if you pay for it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you only get wood if you pay for it and you have to have workers in a region that has the amount of wood you need! If your workers don't have access to wood even if you have money you can't buy it
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Pirates come only for failure to pay maintenance. Any time you want to spend wood to acquire something, that is voluntary, and you must actually spend the wood.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.