Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hack Trick» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Block rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says
Block: In the next turn (only) the player's opponent cannot force him (cannot say play).

But just above it says by saying play or block he forces the opponent to play a card or prevent him to do the same.

So does the block not let the opponent play a card, or does it mean the opponent can't play a marker and force the other player to play?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
József Dorsonczky

Odorhei
Romania
msg tools
designer
If you play a marker and say "Block", in the next turn your opponent may draw or play a card. But ... if he chooses to play a card he cannot play a marker to force his opponent. "Block" is only valid in the following turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.