Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Magic Realm Light 30» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reposition question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Gadgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The example "Eg. Using Your Armor":

After repositioning the Huntress misses the Giant Bat, but why does she not intercept the Serpent instead? The example states "after repositioning opponents, her attack has missed".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
KK Su
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Because the Huntress can only target one opponent. The Huntress was targeting the Giant Bat, and the Giant Bat moved out of the way. She wasn't targeting the Serpent, so even though the Serpent moved into her interception box, it wasn't a successful hit. You only hit if you intercept your TARGET opponent, or if your attack is faster than your TARGET opponent's move.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Gadgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, so in the previous example "Eg. Player and follower versus two Opponents" in round 2 step 1, when the Giant's club can't be hit it's because the Giant's club was not the target, not because the Giant's club can't be a target?
Then again since the Giant's club does not have a vulnerability rating can it even be targeted?

Just read the bit about head attacks.. makes sense now "cannot be hit"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Gadgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, this is my first read-through and I really should have read the rules in their entirety before asking... just read the attached FAQ which should have saved you the trouble.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.