Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: OL card "Expert Blow" and surge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan S
msg tools
Does the OL get to return the card in his hand when he has a surge and use the surge for additional damage or conditions? Or does the OL have to spend the surge to return the card to his hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Siu Kee Lee
Singapore
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to the latter one. The Expert Blow card says to spend the surge to return the card to the OL hand. It is still a very powerful card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan S
msg tools
That is what I was thinking but wanted to clarify. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.