Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Eastern Front – Solo Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move towards THEN fire. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Herb Boutilier
United States
Smyrna Mills
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure there is a simple explanation for this, but I'm new to the game. Command Order Card 53 has its first tactical order say "'Move towards then Fire" Isn't this two different actions? I don't understand. Does it move during its current turn, then wait until next turn to fire? or can it take a move AND fire action in the same turn? Again, I'm sure I'm overlooking something simple, but forgive me as I'm new to the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Checking it out, there are two sets of double actions in that card's orders: Move + Fire or Move + Move.

Since, it is a Command Card, I believe it is likening it to the AI playing one of the cards in the game, where the player gets to skip the opponent's move.

So therefore the AI gets to take two actions.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Josh is correct. The Player gets plenty of command cards to do sneaky things; this is the AI's equivalent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herb Boutilier
United States
Smyrna Mills
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I just make ONE spent check for the AI in this case?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danick Cloutier
Canada
St-Fabien
Québec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
hbmaine wrote:
Do I just make ONE spent check for the AI in this case?


It is a Command order card. There is no spent check to be done.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herb Boutilier
United States
Smyrna Mills
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.