Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Wars: Armada» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spending a command and doing nothing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Engstrom
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
badge
https://greydolphingames.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I spend a navigation command token, can I choose to not change speed and just waste the token?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Atkinson
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Scruffy Looking Nerf-Herder
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bungeeboy wrote:
If I spend a navigation command token, can I choose to not change speed and just waste the token?


Yes. The FAQs cleared this up. You still "activate the command" for the purposes of the rules but the effect of the token/dial is no effect. This is important for cards such as Engine Techs: that is to say you still get yo use any upgrade cards that require the command to be activated yet you still choose NOT to change speed or Yaw.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.