Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards with prerequisites rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Grayson Ijames
United States
Morganton
North Carolina
flag msg tools
If a card indicates that it can only be played after another card has been played (e.g. Nato), does that mean that the card like Nato can be played after Marshall Plan has been played for Ops, or must Marshall Plan be played for the event to be able to now play Nato? Must the card be used for the event in order to play Nato, or can it be played for ops to allow play of Nato?

Likewise, can one play Nato for ops even if Marshall Plan or Warsaw Pact have not been played? Or no?

Thanks guys!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emil Wachsmuth
msg tools
mb
Cards can always be played for ops (only exception is if an event forces you to play some specific card - such as with Missile Envy, Quagmire or Bear Trap).

Marshall Plan or Warsaw Pact Formed must have been played for the event before NATO can be played. Same goes with John Paul II Elected Pope and Solidarity.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.