Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

BattleCON: Devastation of Indines» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mikhail's Sacred: Which players does it affect? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Honig
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mikhail's Sacred style states that "Attacks at range 3 or greater do not hit you or deal damage during this beat." Implicitly, this only applies to opponent's attacks, but the text is unclear - especially for multiplayer games.

1) Does Mikhail not deal damage at range 3 or greater this beat (because "attacks at range 3 or greater do not deal damage this beat") - I'd guess he still does damage, at least from what's implied by the style/reference card.

2) In a 2v2, assuming it affects both opponents, does it prevent your opponents from dealing damage to your teammates at range 3 or greater? Or is it "Attacks at range 3 or greater do not hit you or deal damage to you during this beat."

It hasn't come up in a while but people were chatting about it yesterday and just want to double-check.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Santos
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Andarel wrote:
Mikhail's Sacred style states that "Attacks at range 3 or greater do not hit you or deal damage during this beat." Implicitly, this only applies to opponent's attacks, but the text is unclear - especially for multiplayer games.

1) Does Mikhail not deal damage at range 3 or greater this beat (because "attacks at range 3 or greater do not deal damage this beat") - I'd guess he still does damage, at least from what's implied by the style/reference card.

2) In a 2v2, assuming it affects both opponents, does it prevent your opponents from dealing damage to your teammates at range 3 or greater? Or is it "Attacks at range 3 or greater do not hit you or deal damage to you during this beat."

It hasn't come up in a while but people were chatting about it yesterday and just want to double-check.


It's always been weird to have that "don't deal damage" clause, but in the cases you mentioned, simply play the card as if that "don't deal damage" clause didn't exist.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The "do not deal damage" clause would activate if Mikhail were hit by a Grasp at range 2, then moved by the opponent to range 3, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Senser
United States
Chicago
IL
flag msg tools
I believe in you.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dthurston wrote:
The "do not deal damage" clause would activate if Mikhail were hit by a Grasp at range 2, then moved by the opponent to range 3, correct?


Yes, that is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gold Sirius
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Andarel wrote:
Mikhail's Sacred style states that "Attacks at range 3 or greater do not hit you or deal damage during this beat." Implicitly, this only applies to opponent's attacks, but the text is unclear - especially for multiplayer games.

1) Does Mikhail not deal damage at range 3 or greater this beat (because "attacks at range 3 or greater do not deal damage this beat") - I'd guess he still does damage, at least from what's implied by the style/reference card.

2) In a 2v2, assuming it affects both opponents, does it prevent your opponents from dealing damage to your teammates at range 3 or greater? Or is it "Attacks at range 3 or greater do not hit you or deal damage to you during this beat."

It hasn't come up in a while but people were chatting about it yesterday and just want to double-check.


I'd like an answer to this, too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.