Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Voyages of Marco Polo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Dice as rewards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Miller
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I know that buying black dice will be returned once dice are retrieved, but what about the black dice awarded as part of the reward for completing tasks? Are they returned? From where are they pulled? In a two person game, you only have three black dice available: are there pulled from this supply?

Similar questions revolve around black dice as rewards for being there first to reach a destination.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Feld Fan
United States
flag msg tools
laserjudas wrote:
I know that buying black dice will be returned once dice are retrieved, but what about the black dice awarded as part of the reward for completing tasks? Are they returned? From where are they pulled? In a two person game, you only have three black dice available: are there pulled from this supply?

Similar questions revolve around black dice as rewards for being there first to reach a destination.

Thanks!


Yes, black dice are always returned at the end of the round.
Yes, black dice always come from the supply (only 3 available in a 2P game) so you want to make sure there is one available when you are awarded one for completing a contract, getting a city bonus, etc.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Miller
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! You're a gentleman and a scholar.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.