Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Silent War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Die roll "0" and sub/loner encounter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon-Pierre Harvey
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, is the zero counted before or after the modifiers are applied? I.E. If the modifiers -1 as to be applied, a zero on the die would in effect be a minus 1, and no loner or sub roll as to be made???

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Brown
United States
Cleveland
Ohio
flag msg tools
I've been playing it; if the die reads "0" it triggers the chance of sub\loner contact. Hope I'm right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon-Pierre Harvey
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you,

We are two, because I play it this way too, but every time I Wonder...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Fabbro
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The 0 is indeed unmodified.

Here is my question from several years ago and answered by Silent War developer Stephen Jackson:

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX/.ee6ccee/4735
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon-Pierre Harvey
Canada
Gatineau
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Robert
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.