Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Normandy '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: Airborne Carification - Replacements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roger Reisinger
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
In my learning game the 101st had a bad set of landing rolls losing a total of 5 steps, s2-s2-s1. I replaced 2 units with cadres and flipped the other. Now, when I go to use replacements I can only use 1 per turn for those 3 units combined correct? I cant use 1 per unit for a total of 3 repl on turn 2.

Also, if airborne units are eliminated through combat, can they still be brought back as cadres in a beachhead or controlled city?

Thx!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, see 6.2.3. It is one per DIVISION (so the 82nd could also replace one unit from the Scattered guys, but you can't do >1 from either Division in a single turn).

If coming back from the dead pool they have to follow 6.2.2.

-K
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.