Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Combat Commander: Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does passing through an objective during a move capture it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Smallwood
United States
Santa Ana
California
flag msg tools
badge
TWO Equals in an "if" statement!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say solely controled, but not when that takes effect. I know the guys don't teleport to the destination, but I was just wondering if they need to put some effort in to taking the objective.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antigonus Monophthalmus
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Re: Does passing through an objective during a move capture
Control goes to the last person to be in an objective, so yes if you walk through it you were the last person there and you now own it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
do you have to stay on objective hex to own it ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Pardoe
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
No. You "own" it (or control it) if you were the last player to solely occupy the objective.

The control markers indicate who controls the objectives, so once it is flipped to your side, you can (if you wish) move out of the objective.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.