Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Advanced Squad Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: rout in building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Tam
United States
Belmont
California
flag msg tools
Follow the Map!
badge
These organisms are cleaning out an eye socket infection
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
can a broken unit on the first floor of a building shared with unbroken enemies in same location (got there via humanwave) rout away to the ground floor without being taken prisoner? does the CC token prevent rout?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zartan Madinski
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, as long as it is not under a Melee counter, a broken unit in the same hex as an enemy unit can rout away. See the line in the middle of A10.51 to the effect that a broken unit may never move ADJACENT to an enemy unit unless in doing so it is leaving that unit's location.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Barcelona_(1713–14)
badge
https://spanishpolice.github.io
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CC does not prevent rout. Melee does and forces a Withdrawal From Melee procedure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.