Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The New Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conquering the "news from the front" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Blackdakis
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What do i get as a defender from this location?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If News from the Front was incorporated as a Location, then (If I'm not wrong) this would be a similar situation like with True Patriots or Dark Visions and as a defender you would receive a card from the Draw deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Blackdakis
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you know where in the rules could i find the answer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Winter rulebook, page 9.
Quote:
If such a Location is Conquered by another player,
the defender receives a card from the Draw deck.

It's not mentioning News from the Front card directly, but it's a very similar situation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Blackdakis
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes that makes sense.Thanks for the help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.