Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Resistance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reverser module question for the 4th mission with 2 fails required rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John randolph Del mundo
msg tools
Hi,

Last night me and my friends (10players) are playing the resistance plus the reverser module, on the fourth mission (2 fail votes required), the leader chose the following 5 team members: a spy, both spy and resistance reverser, and 2 resistance player. When the mission cards are played, we have 1 fail card, 2 success cards and 2 reverse cards. Since the reverse cards have been nullified, How would this be scored provided that 2 fail cards are required? According to the rules a spy reverser may not choose the fail mission card. Is the reverse card played by the spy reverser be considered one of the fail card? Or the resistance still win the round since only one fail card appeared?

Last night we decided that the resistance won that round but we just want to check if that is the correct rule for this.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Hunt
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When using the Reverse cards, first ignore all Reverse cards. Determine if the mission is a Success or Fail based on the other cards, then reverse that result for each Reverse card.

1 Fail + 2 Success -> Mission Success (requires two fails)

First reverse -> Mission Fail

Second reverse -> Mission Success.

End result = Mission Success.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United Kingdom
Southampton
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Also confirmed by the designer here:

Re: Reverser clarification
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John randolph Del mundo
msg tools
Thanks for the clarification guys!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls