Subject: rules 1 vs rules 2 question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
gary gee
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,guys.

I bought the game on Saturday.and had already downloaded and printed most of the rules 2 stuff from megacons site.
but,just a thought..as im new to the whole game.would I be better starting playing with the vanilla rules and cards etc..then later start to use rules 2?.
and could I just use the quest cards from rules 2 without using anything else from those rules?..they have a lot of info including quest setups on the back
any ideas would help me...oh,by the way I also got the first "card expansion set".

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Selwyn Hope
Australia
Cannington
WA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Version 1.0 rules are pretty vague and confusing. Some are even missing.

Go with the 2.0 rules as they explain things much better, and the new intro quest is possible to play through and get an understanding of the game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Torrens
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would just learn with the 2.0 rules. That is what I am doing. I think you will have an easier time learning the game that way.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
gary gee
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cesspit wrote:
Version 1.0 rules are pretty vague and confusing. Some are even missing.

Go with the 2.0 rules as they explain things much better, and the new intro quest is possible to play through and get an understanding of the game.

intro quest? wheres that is it in the 2.0 ruleebook

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Kelsch
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recommend the following:

2.0 RULEBOOK
1.0 Cards
2.0 Quest cards

IMHO, the new rulebook explains things better and is worth using.