Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Catacombs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spells outside of combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry L
United States
Stockton
California
flag msg tools
Roll for it
badge
I + I = 0
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are spell casters allowed to use spells outside of battle? I'm thinking of Cure and Healing spells of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Busch

Broomfield
Colorado
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
No, they should only be actions taken during the battle.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry L
United States
Stockton
California
flag msg tools
Roll for it
badge
I + I = 0
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules indicate the Battle Phase ends once the monsters (or heroes, of course) are all destroyed. Is that instantaneous or do the heroes get to finish out their round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Busch

Broomfield
Colorado
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The round should immediately end. If you had things you wanted to do (heal, cure poison), you probably want to do it before taking that last shot if able.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aron West
Canada
Greater Toronto Area
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
space monkey mafia wrote:
The round should immediately end. If you had things you wanted to do (heal, cure poison), you probably want to do it before taking that last shot if able.


This is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.