Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Heroes of Normandie» Forums » Rules

Subject: Officer/Commander Recruitment tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Beermann
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a Red 200+ symbol on some of these tiles. What does that mean?
Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Torrens
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I recall correctly you can only recruit that hero if your force contains at least that many points. So if you were playing a game where you only had 150 points per side, you would not be allowed to select a hero with a 200+ on him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Beermann
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That is what I was thinking but couldn't find the answer anywhere. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Torrens
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wish I could recall where I read it. Perhaps someone can point us both to the quote from the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lewis Karl
United States
Vienna
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Its not in the official rules AFAIK.

But its on page 5 of the unofficial rules v1.0.

Quote:
Field Command: An army of 200 army points or more may recruit a
field command tile. Any unit in the army may use the equipment on
this tile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X. Nostradunwhich
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It has also been confirmed by the company

200+ Is the minimum point value of an army that may recruit such a force. Just to clarify further, that means the intended army size, not the amount of units recruited prior to recruiting the unit.

A 200 pt army may recruit a Field Command (30pts) plus 170 points in other forces.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.