Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Catacombs» Forums » Rules

Subject: Death mid-slide rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry L
United States
Stockton
California
flag msg tools
Roll for it
badge
I + I = 0
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a hero with 1 hp, during the course of a melee attack, ricochets off a fire pillar (thus dying) and hits a monster does the monster take damage?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Purcell
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Master Turtler
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Though I suspect the official ruling will not land in favor of the hero, if I were the Catacomb Lord, I'd rule it a heroic sacrifice and let it stand!
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would let it stand as well....the hero became a flying corpse of flaming death! Dead Monster.

Love Heroic moments like that.

Peace
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fil florian
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. You score HP for and against after the movement is completed, not mid-movement. I would assume both would stand. Character dies but does damage in the process.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.