Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Innovation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Demand dogma with no legal targets rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jon Connor
msg tools
Can you play a DEMAND dogma if all other players have equal or more icons of the given type?

This is useful for echo effects, even though the demand effect does not complete.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingo Griebsch
Germany
Bochum
North Rhine-Westphalia
flag msg tools
Coding Architect | Husband and father | Boardgame addict | Loves Clutch as well as Tricky
badge
Coding Architect | Husband and father | Boardgame addict | Loves Clutch as well as Tricky
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JonConnor84 wrote:
Can you play a DEMAND dogma if all other players have equal or more icons of the given type?

This is useful for echo effects, even though the demand effect does not complete.

I would say yes...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You activate cards, then process all dogmas in order. You don't need to benefit or fulfill some pre-condition to do that.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a clear yes. There are no Dogma effects (demand or non-demand) nor Echo effects that have a requirement that stops you from taking a Dogma action on that stack.

In fact, none of the cards in the second expansion even have Dogma effects, but they include a small icon so you know which icon to count if you do decide to take a Dogma action on that stack anyway (for the Echo effects).

Keep in mind that in the situation described, every other player will share in the Echo effects, and any additional non-demand Dogma effects on the top card as well.

6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.