Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Run, Fight, or Die!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Declaring End Of Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dork Angel
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that when someone reaches five followers they can declare end of game. Each player including them then gets one final turn.

However if the person who declares the end was player one, for example, then they technically get an extra turn to everyone else. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Knepper
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All players get an extra turn and then the game ends.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
SMASH!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct... if the person that started the game is the one that declares the end, then that person will have had 1 more turn than everyone else over the course of the whole game. (not counting the extra-turn event)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Keep in mind that having an extra turn is not neccessarily a good thing. They could die. The reason the player that declares has to take another turn is to make them survive. It prevents someone with 20 Zombies on Zone 1 from declaring the end and not having to face the mob coming for them, they must survice that last turn. In most cases it is a penalty and not a reward to get that extra turn.

Thanks for playing.

Richard
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
SMASH!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed... it's just like that card that immediately gives you and extra turn. Half the time the person is like "but, ummm, do I have to??" devil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dork Angel
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cheers guys.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joakim Schön
Sweden
Alingsås
Sverige
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you declare end game at the start or at the end of your turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
SMASH!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As soon as you collect that last follower you can declare, or any time after that during any of your turns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.