Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Peloponnes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question: Bidding and luxury goods? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Allan A.Y.
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mb
So I can use luxury goods to convert to money for bidding, do I reduce my luxury good count and acquire wooden discs money immediately?

If that's correct and I got bumped out of my place (because an opponent places a higher bid), do I walk away with the converted money as well? Seems intuitive but I just wanna make sure
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
France
La Plaine St-Denis
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah you got it right. Just remember that you can only convert luxury goods only when you run out of the good you want to convert to.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Hieb
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. You can only use luxury goods when the recourse is exhausted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.