Thumb up
1 Posts

Napoleon against Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Redeploying generals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruno Piqueur
flag msg tools

We played the first campaign turn, 1805.
During that first turn the force with Jean was wiped out, returning him to the reserve.
During the following budget phase of 1806 Mack is still in command of the Austrian army, while Charles is also still on the map.
Of course I now want to replace Mack with a somewhat less incompetent specimen.
But I'm afraid I only can use Jean for this?
Because according to rule 7.3.6 (English 2.0 rules) or 7.3.7 (French 2.8 rules) a general removed from the map during the budget phase can only be replaced in the reserves during the budget phase of the following year (in this case 1807).
Am I correct in this?
Just seems a bit counter-intuïtive that a general removed during battle returns faster than one withdrawn voluntarily.


Bruno Piqueur
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.