Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Events Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Ciuppa
United States
Marietta
GA
flag msg tools
When someone plays an event does it immediately resolve?

Is there any concept of a stack?

I guess my real question is can I respond to an event before it resolves?
Someone plays an event that would break my card ... can I play an ability that would give that card unbreakable thus preventing the event from breaking my card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no stack. Cards are resolved as they are played.

rulebook, pg 11 wrote:
Generally, you are the only person who can play cards or use powers on your turn. When you do, they just happen -- there is no "responding" in Epic.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Ciuppa
United States
Marietta
GA
flag msg tools
Thanks for pointing me toward that!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.