Popular Tags: [View All]
Jared Hughes
United States
Paducah
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey guys, I am a new user here on BGG. I have used the site to find board games that i may like for a while now and just recently made an account. I am beginning to have quite the library of games and have been wanting to trade a few that i do not enjoy as much and just had a question. The question is does everyone trade on the site based on the value of the game? The games that i have and want to trade are not very valuable i wouldnt imagine, im just looking for games that i will enjoy regardless of the value.

Also, is there a section that would give me an idea of the values of games so i can try to make fair trades for those who are trading for value? Because I have little to no knowledge of the values of the games since i just play out of enjoyment.

Thanks in advance for any help that you guys can offer.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Case
United States
Greensboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

Welcome to BGG! The best way to estimate the actual monetary value of a given game is to look at the completed sales on eBay. Certainly that value is at least a consideration in nearly all trades here, but shipping charges are often a huge factor, and then there are the intangibles like simple desire to have a game that may not be readily available.

Good guidelines to keep in mind are that every trade is an individual transaction and there's no telling what you and a trading partner might work out, and that very frequently folks will be interested to trade two games or more at once in order to reduce the per game shipping expenses.

cool

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
maf man
United States
endeavor
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb