GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,707 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
19 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dune» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lasegun card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Karel Berka
Czech Republic
Olomouc
Olomouc
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have one simple question:

Is Lasegun card discarded by a winner after succesful (and non expolsive) win in battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Hunter
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
To approach the Other in conversation is to welcome his expression, in which at each instant he overflows the idea a thought would carry away from it. It is therefore to receive from the Other beyond the capacity of the I...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
no... no card is unless you wish to discard it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karel Berka
Czech Republic
Olomouc
Olomouc
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the player aid sheet (from Sorvan) is simply wrong?

or more possibly, it is speaking only about discard of Lasegun when the Shield is used?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Jones
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume that the inference in the rules is that if you lose a combat you discard Treachery cards used in a battle plan. So winning by using a Lasgun card means you keep it. If you still lost the combat you'd still lose the cards.

If a shield/lasgun explosion occurred I would deem that as a loss as you would lose leader and Tokens, thus the card would be discarded

CHRIS
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.