Kim Lindblom
msg tools
Sweep wrote:
Perform an attack. This attack affects each figure within two spaces and line of sight of this monster. Each figure rolls defense dice separately.


Dirty Fighting wrote:
Play this card when a monster attacks a hero, after rolling dice. Add 1 Surge to the results.

Healer: This attack gains Pierce 1.


1. Can the Overlord play Dirty Fighting on a monster performing a Sweep? While Sweep is an attack, it only talks about "affecting figures". Does it qualify as "a monster attacks a hero"?

2. If a Healer is one of the figures affected, does Dirty Fighting's bonus piercing apply to all affected figures, just the healer, or none at all (since the Healer wasn't explicitly targeted)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raymond Morehouse
United States
Redlands
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
1. Yes you can. It counts as an attack for game effects.

2. Tricky... I would say that it only affects the healer. But this looks like a good question for FFG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Yes. A monster is attacking a hero, that trigger is satisfied. If the card said "when a monster targets a hero with an attack" it would not work.

2) Only a single attack is made. The entire attack gains Pierce 1.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.