Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Infernal Gatekeeper rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dax is
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Costs a gold to play and has the following power.

Tribute and/or evil symbol - > You may pay 1 health. If you do, put a demon token into play.

Does that mean when you play it you can activate it twice? Once for the tribute and once for playing a evil card costing a gold.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The Ally effect require another card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Taylor
United States
Bartlett
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards with similar game text

Lord of the Arena
The People's Champion
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daxis32 wrote:
Costs a gold to play and has the following power.

Tribute and/or evil symbol - > You may pay 1 health. If you do, put a demon token into play.

Does that mean when you play it you can activate it twice? Once for the tribute and once for playing a evil card costing a gold.


1. You play Infernal Gatekeeper. This is an evil card costing gold.

2. At the time you play it, you check to see if any cards in play have the trigger:
mb => (ability).

3. Infernal Gatekeeper is not yet "in play" - it is "being played" - so its trigger does not activate.

4. Now you've played the card, you start to resolve its text. It has a Tribute ability so you use that.

5. Next time you play a gold Evil card you can use Gatekeeper's alignment trigger.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.