Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rivet Wars: Eastern Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diagonal attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Brosig
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi everybody,

the Attack rule on Page 17 in the RW rulebook says, that a Unit can only use one diagonal Square to calculate the rage to the Target.

So, of a Monowheel Dragoon attacks Units in a Square, can he do this attack diagonal? It feels strange for a melee attack but following the rulebook, it Must be right.

What do you think about it?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Sinclair
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Heck yeah I'd allow it! Movement and targeting use the one diagonal movement rule. It does not specify where that diagonal takes place, so if your first measurement is a diagonal, you're in like Flynn!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can attack diagonally.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Hill
United Kingdom
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But only diagonally once; check this hammer pounder attack grid out:

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls