Recommend
10 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Shogun» Forums » Rules

Subject: misprint in rules for Event card min. 6 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mrbass
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says:

When taking the action "Collect Taxes," the player receives a miniumum of 6 chests even if the province card shows a higher amount.

It should say:

When taking the action "Collect Taxes," the player receives a miniumum of 6 chests even if the province card shows a lower amount.


The rules are well written and I'm almost done with my Quick Reference for this great game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Szegedi
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for all your Hard Work Mr. Bass! So, do you like Bass fishing.... had to ask from your screen name!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Rourke
United Kingdom
Chesterfield
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
This may be hitting the table tonight for the first time, I did wonder about this when I read the rules.

I am looking forward to your summary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geo
Greece
Athens
Marousi
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mrbass wrote:
...the player receives a miniumum of 6 chests even if the province card shows a lower amount...


miniumum ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mrbass
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
GeoMan wrote:
mrbass wrote:
...the player receives a miniumum of 6 chests even if the province card shows a lower amount...


miniumum ?


meant minimum sorry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Tuxbury
United States
Albany
New York
flag msg tools
badge
SHAZAM!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Where in the rulebook is this found? I can't see the error.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I played Wallenstein once many months ago and am anxiously waiting for Shogun to arrive. This post raises a question (that may be unnecessary once I receive the game).

Why would any provinces be listed as less than 6 war chests if you always receive a minimum of 6?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mrbass
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ltux wrote:
Where in the rulebook is this found? I can't see the error.



back of the rule book where it shows those cards and the descriptions.


Nick...har har har....I hate fishing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Miller
United States
Gettysburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Punk Rock Warlord
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tubarush wrote:
I played Wallenstein once many months ago and am anxiously waiting for Shogun to arrive. This post raises a question (that may be unnecessary once I receive the game).

Why would any provinces be listed as less than 6 war chests if you always receive a minimum of 6?



This is in reference to one of the event cards. When it is in effect, all provinces produce at least 6 loaves of bread.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.