Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! Italian Front: 1943-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card 08 Mark Clark rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Philip Jelley
United Kingdom
Hungerford
Berkshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Card 08 Mark Clark has the ability "at the end of your Combat Phase: get back all the Target markers that US units employed to do Combats". Can you use these "to do Combats" as in extra combats at the end of the Combat Phase? If so must these be done only by 5th Army units, or can the 8th Army join in?

Phil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Philip Jelley wrote:
Card 08 Mark Clark has the ability "at the end of your Combat Phase: get back all the Target markers that US units employed to do Combats". Can you use these "to do Combats" as in extra combats at the end of the Combat Phase? If so must these be done only by 5th Army units, or can the 8th Army join in?

Phil


There is some missing text on that card.

Check the rulebook, the BIG RED box on page 2:

Card Errata
Card #08, Mark Clark: Text is missing at the end of the card’s text:
...do Combats to use as free counterblows next German Combat Phase.


These can be used on any US or UK units. Clack commanded a number of British units in his Army, so optionally if you want to be super-historical if used on non-US units these have to be adjacent to US units.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.