Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mottainai» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flute Versus Sword rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FLUTE wrote:
For a MONK or POTTER action, you may hire or collect an opponent’s PAPER work or task instead of a card from the floor.

SWORD wrote:
For a MONK action, you may hire an opponent’s helper if they have more helpers than you.
For a POTTER action, you may collect an opponent’s material if they have more materials than you.

For Sword it is clear that you cannot use Monk to hire an opponent's material, and you cannot use Potter to collect an opponent's helper.

Since Flute is expressed differently, it it correct to infer that, with Flute, one can use Monk to hire either an opponent's Paper work or an opponent's Paper task; or use Potter to collect either an opponent's Paper work or an opponent's Paper task?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you can take either the work or task with either of the two actions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Rabinowitz
United States
Columbia
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Monks and helpers are associated. So are potters and materials. It wouldn't make any sense to mix those.

OTOH, neither works nor tasks are associated with monks or potters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.